Upcoming training courses

Using the Attachment Style Interview in Adoption & Fostering & Children’s Services


SEPTEMBER 2024 ASI GENERIC TRAINING COURSE (SPACES AVAILABLE)

  • Day 1: Wednesday 4th September 2024
  • Day 2: Thursday 5th September 2024
  • Day 3: Thursday 12th September 2024
  • Day 4: Friday 13th September 2024
  • Day 5: TBC for November 2024 (After completion of an ASI Pilot interview)

OCTOBER 2024 ASI GENERIC TRAINING COURSE (SPACES AVAILABLE)S AVAILABLE)

  • Day 1: Tuesday 1st October 2024
  • Day 2: Wednesday 2nd October 2024
  • Day 3: Tuesday 8th October 2024
  • Day 4: Wednesday 9th October 2024
  • Day 5: Wednesday 27th November 2024 (After completion of an ASI Pilot interview)
  • VENUE: Online distance training by Zoom
  • TIMINGS: All training days are 9.30am – 3pm (with regular screen breaks).

WINTER 2024 ASI GENERIC TRAINING COURSE (SPACES AVAILABLE)

  • Day 1: Tuesday 26th November 2024
  • Day 2: Thursday 28th November 2024
  • Day 3: Tuesday 3rd December 2024
  • Day 4: Thursday 5th December 2024
  • Day 5: Tuesday 28th January 2025 (After completion of an ASI Pilot interview)

FEBRUARY 2025 ASI GENERIC TRAINING COURSE (SPACES AVAILABLE)

  • Day 1: Tuesday 4th February 2025
  • Day 2: Wednesday 5th February 2025
  • Day 3: Tuesday 11th February 2025
  • Day 4: Wednesday 12th February 2025
  • Day 5: Tuesday 18th March 2025 (After completion of an ASI Pilot interview)

ASI TRAINING FEE:

  • £780 per person (no VAT) for the five-day training.
  • This includes all the printed materials, a licence to use the electronic ASI interview pack and extensive support and guidance from the trainer regarding best practice for the implementation of ASI.

TRAINING INFORMATION:

  • Run by Chartered Research Psychologist and CATs researcher Catherine Jacobs, CPsychol, the ASI training courses take place online by Zoom over five training days. Training includes case studies and discussion to achieve reliability in the ASI’s evidence-base.
  • The final accreditation day takes place approximately six weeks after the day four to allow a pilot ASI to be undertaken.
  • The maximum group size for online training is five trainees.
  • For our booking procedures we collect names of people interested in a course and once we have sufficient numbers we confirm course dates and send out the printed course materials.
  • Please contacts us for further details and to enquire about upcoming training dates.
  • See here for full details and suitability of this training course.

Parenting Role Interview Training (PRI)

  • DATES: Please contacts us for further details and to enquire about upcoming PRI training dates.
  • VENUE: Online distance training by Zoom
  • TRAINER: Catherine Jacobs, CPsychol, Chartered Research Psychologist, British Psychological Society.
  • FEE: £470 (no VAT)
  • PRI training courses take place online. The course will consist of up to five separate live group training sessions. The duration of each session will be between 3 and 5 hours, including breaks. Maximum group size for online training is six trainees per one trainer. For our booking procedures we collect names of people interested in a course and once we have sufficient numbers we confirm course dates.
  • Please contacts us for further details and to enquire about upcoming training dates.
  • See here for full details and suitability of this training course.